A Big Bad Policeman?

An excellent insight into what policing is really about and why the vast majority of police officers don their uniform each day…to protect you, the public!

mountainninja999

I started this blog sometime last year in an effort to champion my cause of openness and honesty between Police and the public we serve.

My audience is a modest one (as proved by my stats on WordPress) but I am proud of the general reception each of my posts receives. Basically, if I get my message out to one new person with each post then I see it as a success. I never started this, nor my anonymous account on Twitter, for ‘followers’ because my ego doesn’t need that – as Mrs Ninja reminds me on occasion. I started the blog because I’m equally proud of the job I do and frustrated at the way society often views us.

All coppers are bas*%#ds aren’t they?
We’re pigs.
Filth.
Scum.
Bullies.
Corrupt.
Dishonest.

All words regularly aimed at us which have become socially acceptable. Woe betide any cop who were…

View original post 1,649 more words

About Dave Hasney

National Coordinator for UK SMART Recovery - Previously a Recovery Worker and prior to that a Management Consultant and H&S Practitioner - Kept sane by Angling, Good Food, Real Ale & Wine - Cynical thoughts sometimes developed from others.

Posted on 05-05-2014, in Leadership & Management, Police and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

